Contact Us

Center for Child Welfare and Education
 148 North 3rd Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
Fax: 753-0993

Angela Baron-Jeffrey
Director
(815) 753-8528
abaronjeff@niu.edu

Sabrina Tatum
Assistant Director
(815) 753-5562
statum@niu.edu

Joan Anderson
Office Support Specialist
(815) 753-4321
janderson@niu.edu

Hamilton Williams
PEP Coordinator
(815) 753-9330
hwilliams1@niu.edu

Educational Access Project Staff

Donnis Briscoe
Education Advisor 
Cook North Chicago and Suburbs
(312)-328-2551
donnis.briscoe@illinois.gov

Yasmina Sefiane
Education Advisor
Cook Central - Chicago and Suburbs
(708)-338-6641
yasmina.sefiane@illinois.gov

Arlecia Brown
Education Advisor
Cook South - Chicago and Suburbs
(773)-371-6479
arlecia.brown@illinois.gov

Aundrea Nabors
Education Advisor
Northern - Rockford and Aurora Sub-Regions
(815)-967-3750
aundrea.nabors@illinois.gov

Ann Wells
Education Advisor
Central - Champaign Sub-Region
(217)-875-6797
ann.s.wells@illinois.gov

Mary Chepulis
Education Advisor
Central - Peoria and Springfield Sub-Regions
(309)-671-7952
mary.chepulis@illinois.gov

Bessie Peabody
Education Advisor
Southern - East St. Louis and Marion Sub-Regions
(618)-583-2125
bessie.peabody@illinois.gov

Laura Gutierrez
Post Secondary Education Specialist
773-371-6232
laura.gutierrez@illinois.gov

Patricia Palmer
Post Secondary Education Specialist
(309) 671-7969
patricia.palmer@illinois.gov

Dianne Fitzhugh
Cook South -  Suburbs
Northern Region - Aurora Sub-Region
708-210-3050
Diane.fitzhugh@illinois.gov